Iron Knob Revisited (A Sad Little Town (2))

I’m slowly catching up with the analogue B/W photos I took during my project in South Australia. In some cases the black and white images caught the mood (my mood that is) way better than the digital color images did. In an earlier post I had some color images from Iron Knob. The analogue black and white images are a better reflection of my memories from the place.

The derelict Iron Knob roadhouse

The derelict Iron Knob roadhouse

This guy rocked up at the petrol station whilst I was taking photos and asked if petrol was available as his map said it would be. I told him he was probably a decade too late. He was heading west and put his bet on that his petrol meter was correct in which case he would make the 90km to Kimba. Just.

The Petrol Station

The Petrol Station

Remnants of the Iron Knob motel

Remnants of the Iron Knob motel

 

Main Street

Main Street

The back yard

The back yard

7 thoughts on “Iron Knob Revisited (A Sad Little Town (2))

Leave a Reply

