Towards Eyre Peninsula

Took off yesterday from Adelaide towards Eyre Peninsula. I’m not taking the most direct route, I feel there’s plenty of time so no need to hurry. It feels great to have the time to travel slowly and to stop wherever I want to poke around and to take some photos. I made it to Jamestown where I stayed for the night at the Commercial Hotel. Nice place, good home cooked food and friendly service!

The Commercial Hotel in Jamestown

The Commercial Hotel in Jamestown

In the evening I went down to the front bar for a meal and a beer or two. I ended up spending a thoroughly enjoyable evening with Roger. We had a great conversation for hours (the last part of which I for some reason have difficulties to recall)

Roger

Roger

Leave a Reply

