Test of a FED-2

About 6 months ago I bought a FED-2 in a flea market in Budapest. It is a pretty solid piece of machinery and it seemed to be functional. Now I’ve tried it out! At the same time I tried out the iPhone app ‘Lightmeter’ since the Fed does not have any lightmeter. I was amazed, the whole roll came out with more or less correct exposure! I love it, no need for another gadget!

The lens (Jupiter 50/2) is pretty soft at full aperture. Alternatively I did not manage to focus accurately…

 

 

 

 

 

 

It seemed to be pretty sharp when stopped it down a bit. 

Leave a Reply

